Russia, Hate, Violence, Shame

'A gay rights supporter is beaten to the ground' in Russia. Credit: Olga Maltseva, Getty Images via Buzzfeed.

‘A gay rights supporter is beaten to the ground’ in Russia. Credit: Olga Maltseva, Getty Images via Buzzfeed.

Yes, I had some things to say about Russia’s leadership. OutJustice is my outlet for that type of commentary.

Russia has a law criminalizing “propaganda” that shows LGBTQIA persons in a positive light. Anyone who participates in “gayness,” or says it’s pretty OK in some way (so to speak) is to be shut down. Violence? Sure, why not. Go ahead.

Two women holding hands = crime.

Waiving a rainbow flag = crime.

You can read the full commentary here. And, please, “like” OutJustice. And “like” my new Facebook page, too. I have to use it or I’ll never get to shift people off of my own Facebook page (!).

I’d thank you in Russian, but I’m not feelin’ that right now.

2 thoughts on “Russia, Hate, Violence, Shame

  1. Pingback: Anne Frank was a Stupid Jew. The Franks, Judas, Faggots. Part I. | Hauff [,] Daniel's ...

  2. Pingback: What do YOU think? OutJustice’s New Social Media Plan | OutJustice

Your Thoughts?

